Posted by: Jack | July 16, 2010

A Long Awaited Delivery

It’s been a week now, since I’ve turned in my dissertation. This is the final version that I will defend in September, Lord willing. Some 20 copies will be printed and bound for the faculty and the library. It’s a great relief to have this done, but we were almost too tired to celebrate. But … I now wake up without thinking about my dissertation first thing. I now can make small talk about something else besides Paul and leadership (my area of research). And, for the first time in years, we have a summer ahead where I don’t need to read at least 5 books for my dissertation. We look forward to some mountain walking and refreshing times.

Title PageThe promotion is now scheduled for September 27, at 2 PM our time. I have 20 minutes to present my research to the faculty and the audience, and then defend it against probing questions from various professors. If you’re in the neighborhood, I hope you stop by.

Thanks for praying with us for this long time. Check out the updated prayer page.

Leave a Reply

Categories

